Wakefield &DMSC are a friendly bunch of like minded motor sport enthusiasts.

Our members compete and marshal on sprints, hillclimbs, stage and road rallies as well as in circuit racing.

We aim to organise a Club Championship event every month, including autotests and car trials, where members can compete in their everyday road car.

We meet every Wednesday from 8:30pm at The Kings Arms, Heath Common, Heath, Wakefield WF1 5SE. Map reference 104/356199.

During the summer on the last Wednesday of each month, we aim to meet at The Motorist, Lennerton Lane, Sherburn in Elmet for their Wheels and Wings evenings.

Why not come along for a chat? We hope to see you soon.

Further news can be found on our Facebook page.



Newsletter & Regs


Membership Application Form
-Club Documents

Club Officials and Committee

Alan Warwick, Vice President


Alison Bramall, Treasurer


Simon Law, Chairman / Membership Secretary

217 Horbury Road, Wakefield, WF2 8RB. Tel. 01924 363950

Email slaw217@virginmedia.com


David Hemingway, Competition Secretary, Tel. 07710 550096 (M)

Email dave.hemingway@nouveaubeautygroup.com


Guy Waddington, Promotions Secretary

Email guy@blueovalcreative.co.uk


Simon Ashton ~ Webmaster (non-committee member)

Email mail@simon-ashton.com

Wakefield & District Motor Sports Club 1998-2023.E&OE.